Crabbe Memorial Poetry Competition Anthology 2001

The 2001 competition was adjudicated by Anne Beresford.

First Prizes

  • Locke’s Orchard – Ross Cogan

Second Prize

  • Earth Sings the Touch of Time – Christopher North

Third Prize

  • Asylum Seeking – Gerard Melia

Commended Poems

  • Visitations – John Watts
  • Sight and Mind – Florence Cox
  • Owls – Helen Burke
  • Stay Right Where You Are
  • Searching for Mother – Jill Dawson
  • Still Alive – Mary Powles
  • ‘No.’ – Marie Metcalfe
  • Journeys – Julian Stannard

The Hardiman-Scott Award

for Young Poet of the Year

  • Big Issue Lady – Abbie Todd
  • Leaves – Lisa Clarkson
  • Hidden Past – Toby Hough

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.





Protected by Security by CleanTalk