George Crabbe Poetry Competition Anthology 2002

The 2002 competition was adjudicated by Rodney Pybus.

First Prize

  • His Head Don’t Ache Any More – Elizabeth Bracken

Second Prize

  • My Father Wore Eternal Clothes – Kate Rhodes

Third Prize

  • “Wanker” Marchbanks – Keith Chandler

Commended Poems

  • Teaching a Lesson – Florence Cox
  • The Iceman’s Wife – Nicola Warwick
  • Teacloths – Florence Cox
  • Waiting for News – Jill Eulalie Dawson
  • In Memory of R S Thomas – Gillian Bence-Jones
  • Tidal – Gerard Melia
  • Fox – Norma Pitfield
  • News Just In – Angela Pickering
  • The Cemetery on Iona – Anne Boileau

The Hardiman-Scott Award

for Young Poet of the Year

  • Blue – Abbie Todd
  • Swimming – Karen Maton
  • The Box – Jennie Wogan

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected by Security by CleanTalk