George Crabbe Poetry Competition Anthology 2005

The 2005 competition was adjudicated by Danielle Hope.

First Prize

  • Eternal Wheels – James Knox Whittet

Second Prize

  • Van Gogh on Reality TV – Maggie Andrews

Third Prize

  • Calvino’s Invisible City – John Watts

Commended Poems

  • Hazel – Florence Cox
  • In the Library – Jill Eulalie Dawson
  • Taken From Life – David Healey
  • Dark – Sylvie Hempsell
  • Flints – Mary Hodgson
  • Up Again – Gillian Bence-Jones
  • The Survivors – Sally Ling
  • Return to Suffolk – Wendy Partridge
  • Dunkeld Cathedral – David Simpson
  • Deben – Nicola Warwick

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected by Security by CleanTalk