George Crabbe Poetry Competition Anthology 2009

The 2009 competition was adjudicated by Clive Scott.

First Prize

  • The Second Scrivener – Mike Bannister

Second Prize

  • Memory of Debach, 1955 – Keith Rose

Third Prize

  • Flip-Flops – Andrew Frolish

Highly Commended Poems

  • Airfield, Castle Camps – Cameron Hawke Smith
  • Apocalypse – Angela Pickering

Commended Poems

  • Siren Voices – John Pelling
  • The Road to Sevagram – Theresa Turk
  • Interior Evening – Diana Speakman
  • The House Guest – Rebecca Camu
  • Well and Truly Landed – Richard Chilvers
  • The Harvest Wife – Robin Maunsell
  • Pete’s Forge – Anne Boileau
  • Barricades – Florence Cox
  • The Reddleman – Kay Hathway
  • Hawk-eye – Rebecca Watts

Adjudicators’ Comments

This PDF includes the adjudicator’s notes by Clive Scott. These did not appear in the original anthology, so are included here as a bonus.

Clive’s notes begin with a general discussion about the entries, then details his thoughts on the winning poems.

Please wait while flipbook is loading. For more related info, FAQs and issues please refer to DearFlip WordPress Flipbook Plugin Help documentation.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected by Security by CleanTalk