Crabbe Winnders 2011

Crabbe Poetry Competition Awards 2011

Wentworth Hotel, Aldeburgh

9 October 2011

Elaine Feinstein was the Adjudicator for the 2011 Crabbe Poetry Competition. Unfortunately, she could not attend the awards ceremony, so Pauline Stainer, President of SPS, took her place.

First Prize went to James Knox Whittet for ‘Languages of Babyle’. Second Prize went to David Healey for ‘The Canoeist’, and Frank Wood took Third Prize with ‘Surfaces’.

Two Highly Commended prizes were awarded, which went to Gillian Bence-Jones for ‘Worn Down’ and André Mangeot for ‘Ash’.

10 other poems were commended.






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Protected by Security by CleanTalk